Free Agent Signings Update

It’s been a busy off-season for a number of former and current Isotopes, many of whom will have a change of address for the 2011 season as the minor league free agent signing period is cranking up. 

Many players from last year’s squad have re-signed with the Dodgers for 2011, however, and could very well return to Albuquerque next year.  They are: 

RHP – Tim Corcoran
LHP – Alberto Bastardo
IF – Travis Denker
OF / IF – Elian Herrera
C – J.D. Closser
IF – Juan Castro
OF- Trent Oeltjen

Here is a list of some notable former Isotopes and where they have signed for the 2011 season.  (Year they played for the Isotopes in parenthesis)

RHP – Charlie Haeger (2009, 10) – Seattle
RHP – Justin Miller (2007, 08, 10) – Seattle
RHP – Cory Wade (2009, 10) – Tampa Bay
LHP – Chris Seddon (2008) – Seattle
OF – Brett Carroll (2007, 08) – Kansas City 
IF – Dallas McPherson (2008) – Chicago White Sox
RHP – Ross Wolf (2006, 07, 08) – Houston
IF – Chase Lambin (2008) – Minnesota
OF – Jai Miller (2008) – Oakland
RHP – Yusmiero Petit (2006) – Seattle




One comment


    I am really excited as any fan of Isotope should be. Some of the former and my favorites are coming back and I am very thrilled and eagerly looking forward to the 2011 season. And also I am excited that Tim Corcoran and Alberto Bastardo is coming back after a long time along with other players Munro American . Being said that there are some of the common names of the Isotopes that are not going to be there in the 2011 is something us fans are not happy about. Like the old saying goes “you win some, and you lose some”.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s